Producer For Calendar Girls Needed!

The Ajax Community Theatre is in need for a producer for our upcoming show, Calendar Girls, running from April 19 to 28, 2018.

Please email us at 0r call us at  289-892-4132 to inquire.

Youth Group Auditions – Cancelled

Unfortunately we did not get enough registrants for this season’s Youth Group.  We will be offering this program next September and will be marketing and promoting the program in the spring to ensure we get broader exposure.

For more information, please email us at

Introducing ACT’s 2017/18 Board Members

Thanks to everyone who attended our AGM last night.  The 2017/18 Board members are:

  • President- Mark Salonius
  • Vice-President- Dave Edwards
  • Treasurer- Nancy Palumbo
  • Secretary- Sarah-Liis Salonius
  • Box Office Manager- Jan Donnelly
  • Publicity and Advertising Manager- Reema Chopra
  • Sponsorship- Eric Newton
  • Volunteer Coordinator- Sheri Prescott
  • Member at Large- Ian Speiran (everything…lol)
  • Member at Large- Emily Blake (assisting Reema with Publicity)
  • Member at Large- Victor On (assisting Reema with Publicity)
  • Member at Large- Nicholas Fernandes

The Game’s Afoot Cast Announced

Director Ian Speiran is pleased to announce the cast for The Game’s Afoot, playing in November.

Gillette – Craig Martin
Martha – Jackie Del Greco
Felix – Mark Salonius
Madge -Sarah-Liis Salonius
Simon- Dillon Hunter
Aggie – Amber Dawn-Vibert
Daria -Catherine Speiran
Inspector – Rebecca Kingdon

Cast Announced for 12 Angry Men

Congratulations to everyone cast by director Kevin Shaver for 12 Angry Men playing next February.

Juror 1/Foreman- Ian Speiran
Juror 2- Dave Edwards
Juror 3- Shael Risman
Juror 4- Lincoln Trudeau
Juror 5- Peter Mazzucco
Juror 6- Mike Doucette
Juror 7- Derek Barber
Juror 8- Martin Kalin
Juror 9- Tim Westhead
Juror 10- Mark Salonius
Juror 11- Joe Szekeres
Juror 12- Ray Porril
Guard- Paul Sowerbutts

Ticket Giveaway

Buy a subscription for next season and you’ll get one free ticket for any show to bring along a guest.  A $22 value!

MagWyers/The Fox Goes Free 15% Off!!!

ACT has partnered with MagWyers and The Fox Goes Free who now offer our patrons 15% off their bill when presented with a show ticket.  We encourage everyone to enjoy the great food and support our Explorators Club show sponsors.

Next Season Ticket Prices

We have not raised our ticket prices since we started 9 years ago.  Unfortunately, due to rising costs we must raise our prices slightly for the 2017/18 season.  After June 1, 2017 the new ticket prices will be:

General Admission: $22

Seniors (60+): $20

Student: $15

Season Subscription: $50

PLEASE NOTE: If you renew or buy a subscription for next season before June 1st, it will cost you only $45 which is this season’s pricing.

2017/2018 Season Shows Announced

We are thrilled to announce that our next season’s shows will be:

Holmes for the Holidays (The Game’s Afoot) – Nov 16-25, 2017
12 Angry Men – Feb 15-24, 2018
Calendar Girls – April 19-28, 2018
If you would be interested in directing or producing any of these fine plays, please send your resume to  Interviews will be held before the end of February.

Gift Certificates Available Now

We are now offering gift certificates with 2 choices: a single show ticket for $20 or a season subscription for $45.

To order gift certificates, please e-mail us at or purchase them at any of our shows at the St. Francis Centre.