Category Archives: Announcements


It’s not only the approach of Hallowe’en, ghosts, ghouls and goblins which made us feel scared many years ago as children. Director Marc Siversky from the Scarborough Theatre Guild promises that his seasoned and talented cast for Frederick Knott’s WAIT UNTIL DARK will put audience members on the edge of their seats at that moment when the light...

Read more

Youth Group Auditions

ACT is pleased to announce that we will be offering a Youth Group musical theatre performance program this fall for 10 to 17-year old’s. The program will run September 23rd to December 16th and will be led by Geoff and Shari Coulter along with Michelle Morrow. This team has many years’ experience running highly successful...
Read more

Introducing ACT’s 2017/18 Board Members

Thanks to everyone who attended our AGM last night.  The 2017/18 Board members are:
  • President- Mark Salonius
  • Vice-President- Dave Edwards
  • Treasurer- Nancy Palumbo
  • Secretary- Sarah-Liis Salonius
  • Box Office Manager- Jan Donnelly
  • Publicity and Advertising Manager- Reema Chopra
  • Sponsorship- Eric Newton
  • Volunteer Coordinator- Sheri Prescott
  • Member at Large- Ian Speiran (everything...lol)
  • Member at Large- Emily Blake...
Read more

The Game’s Afoot Cast Announced

Director Ian Speiran is pleased to announce the cast for The Game's Afoot, playing in November.
Gillette - Craig Martin
Martha - Jackie Del Greco
Felix - Mark Salonius
Madge -Sarah-Liis Salonius
Simon- Dillon Hunter
Aggie - Amber Dawn-Vibert
Daria -Catherine Speiran
Inspector - Rebecca Kingdon
Read more

Cast Announced for 12 Angry Men

Congratulations to everyone cast by director Kevin Shaver for 12 Angry Men playing next February. Juror 1/Foreman- Ian Speiran Juror 2- Dave Edwards Juror 3- Shael Risman Juror 4- Lincoln Trudeau Juror 5- Peter Mazzucco Juror 6- Mike Doucette Juror 7- Derek Barber Juror 8- Martin Kalin Juror 9- Tim Westhead Juror 10- Mark Salonius Juror 11- Joe Szekeres Juror 12- Ray Porril Guard- Paul Sowerbutts...
Read more

Ticket Giveaway

Buy a subscription for next season and you'll get one free ticket for any show to bring along a guest.  A $22 value!...
Read more

MagWyers/The Fox Goes Free 15% Off!!!

ACT has partnered with MagWyers and The Fox Goes Free who now offer our patrons 15% off their bill when presented with a show ticket.  We encourage everyone to enjoy the great food and support our Explorators Club show sponsors....
Read more

Next Season Ticket Prices

We have not raised our ticket prices since we started 9 years ago.  Unfortunately, due to rising costs we must raise our prices slightly for the 2017/18 season.  After June 1, 2017 the new ticket prices will be: General Admission: $22 Seniors (60+): $20 Student: $15 Season Subscription: $50 PLEASE NOTE: If you renew or buy a subscription for next...
Read more

2017/2018 Season Shows Announced

We are thrilled to announce that our next season's shows will be:
Holmes for the Holidays (The Game's Afoot) - Nov 16-25, 2017
12 Angry Men - Feb 15-24, 2018
Calendar Girls - April 19-28, 2018
If you would be interested in directing or producing any of these fine plays, please send your resume to info@ajaxcommunitytheatre.com.  Interviews will be held before...
Read more

Skip to toolbar