ACT Nominated For Awards

The Ajax Community Theatre’s latest show, 12 Angry Men, gained recognition at this year’s Gala for the Association For Community Theatres in Central Ontario (ACT-CO). The show was nominated for a series of awards and won the award for Best Director with 12 Angry Men’s Kevin Shaver.

The nominations are as follows:

Best Ensemble
Best Newcomer – Paul Sourbutts
Best Presentation – Sarah-Liis Salonius
Best Director (WINNER) – Kevin Shaver
Best Set Design – Nancy Palumbo
Honourable Mention Actor Drama – Tim Westhead & Mark Salonius